Classes

Hello everyone,

I would like to invite you to a series of lectures given nine-ten times per year; with diverse themes. The lectures are aimed to promote understanding how to obtain better health and a harmonious life. These lectures contain materials from concepts of Traditional Chinese Medicine (TCM), Naturopathy and Ayurvedic medicine. I make frequent parallel comparative analyses of these medicines and their techniques.

An hour lecture is followed by 30 minutes of discussion. Alternative dates are available for each lecture.

Price: $25 per lecture – space is limited. Please reserve by calling 760 994 5564 or e-mail: mahshidweber@gmail.com

Lecture series 2016:

1. ALTERNATIVE MEDICINE: Traditional Chinese medicine (TCM), Naturopathy, and Ayurvedic medicines: why, when, and which approach to choose? This fascinating lecture discusses ways of understanding the strengths and diversity of each method.

  • October 19, 2016, Wednesday, 10:30-12:00am
  • October 20, 2016, Thursday, 2-3:30pm
  • October 21, 2016, Friday, 9:30-11:00am

2. FOOD AND HEALTH: Why is a good digestive system fundamental for achieving good health? Why do we gain weight? How to keep a balanced diet?

  • November 16, 2016, Wednesday, 10:30-12:00am
  • November 17, 2016, Thursday, 2-3:30pm
  • November 18, 2016, Friday, 9:30-11:00am

Lecture series 2017:

1. WATER: An interesting lecture about the water we drink; how to choose your water to benefit your health.

  • January 25, 2017, Wednesday, 10:30-12:00am
  • January 26, 2017, Thursday, 2-3:30pm
  • January 27, 2017, Friday, 9:30-11:00am

2. FOOD AS MEDICINE: Simple health recipes that can do magic, how to choose your food? Different methods of cooking and their effect on our diet.

  • February 22, 2017, Wednesday, 10:30-12:00am
  • February 23, 2017, Thursday, 2-3:30pm
  • February 24, 2017, Friday, 9:30-11:00am

3. NURTURING LOVE: How to bring love into your life? “Why things are not working the way I planned?”

  • March 15, 2017, Wednesday, 10:30-12:00am
  • March 16, 2017, Thursday, 2-3:30pm
  • March 17, 2017, Friday, 9:30-11:00am

4. SEXUALITY: How to enliven a healthy sexual relationship.

  • April 12, 2017, Wednesday, 10:30-12:00am
  • April 13, 2017, Thursday, 2-3:30pm
  • April 14, 2017, Friday, 9:30-11:00am

5. LIFE COACHING: How defining your life path, and making appropriate changes, can have a positive effect in your life.

  • May 17, 2017, Wednesday, 10:30-12:00am
  • May 18, 2017, Thursday, 2-3:30pm
  • May 19, 2017, Friday, 9:30-11:00am

6. PSYCHOSOMATIC DISEASES: What are they? A lecture of how psychosomatic diseases occur, and how they can be treated in Traditional Chinese Medicine

  • June 14, 2017, Wednesday, 10:30-12:00am
  • June 15, 2017, Thursday, 2-3:30pm
  • June 16, 2017, Friday, 9:30-11:00am

7. CLEANSING: Cleansing in Naturopathy – why, when and how; the pros & cons.

  • July 12, 2017, Wednesday, 10:30-12:00am
  • July 13, 2017, Thursday, 2-3:30pm
  • July 14, 2017, Friday, 9:30-11:00am